New Delhi:

UP Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath will contest next month’s Assembly election from the Gorakhpur (Urban constituency, the BJP said Saturday afternoon, as it released its first list of candidates.

Voting for the Gorakhpur (Urban) seat will be on March 3 – the sixth and penultimate phase.

There was earlier speculation that the Chief Minister – who has never stood in an Assembly election before – would contest from one of two temple towns – Ayodhya or Mathura.

UP votes for a new government in a seven-phase poll that begins on February 10.

Source link

By admin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.